Let's do something to bring back Rainbow

Public Forum
RexDragon

Let's do something to bring back Rainbow

Post by RexDragon »

I think the main reason and problem why our Rainbow isn't showing up is because more people are preferring the Ali Baba over Rainbow just because it's "safer". Well, I think it's time that we do something to bring back our favourite ride.

I'm not good at creating tactics, but here's some that I think should work.

1. Avoid riding the Ali Baba or variants of the Ali Baba and discourage other riders from riding it. The lesser people ride it, the better the chance it won't come back to our shows.
2. Organise and rally a group who will support our cause.
3. Send a complaint to the show organisers and/or amusement ride owners (namely OCS).

If you think it's not enough, then you can come up with guerilla tactics here. Some of the ideas you may have may be regarded as crime, but I think the show organisers and amusement ride owners are commiting the crime of depriving us of our favourite rides. To those who prefer the Ali Baba and think the Rainbow should be scrapped, DON'T comment on this thread. This is a pro-Rainbow and anti-Ali Baba thread. Others who won't speak ill of the Rainbow can comment.

The Rainbow is more than just a ride, it's a timeless classic and a piece of history that took part of taking the amusement industry by storm, and it should NEVER be replaced by cheap clones on account of the 2008 incident at Sweden. Only together can we spread the word and make the difference. If we can't get it back this year, let's hope we can for 2012.

HUSS RAINBOW FOREVER!

RexDragon
Hurricane

Re: Let's do something to bring back Rainbow

Post by Hurricane »